Johnstown-Monroe Local School District

Where Student Success is Everyone's Business — Every Day

Registration Gateway Returning Student Update Site

  • The Johnstown-Monroe Schools online Returning Student Update portal is now open for the 2017-2018 school year. This online system allows you to review, verify, and edit important information for the upcoming school year. This is your opportunity to make changes to the contact information, addresses, emergency contacts, update any necessary medical information and sign off on policies and agreements. The information you entered last year, or when you registered last year will already be uploaded for your review. The entire process should just take a few minutes.

    To begin the online process go to: https://update-johnstown.laca.org/

    Please note the following items:

    • This information must be completed by a parent or legal guardian prior to schedule pick-up at the high school and middle school. 
    • Please ensure the information you submit is accurate.
    • If you have more than one child in the District, you must repeat the process for each child.
    • Any change in residency or child custody will require documentation be delivered to the District Office, located at 441 South Main Street. Please contact Debbie Lowe, District Secretary, at 740-967-6846 with questions about residency or custody.
    • Username = Student ID Number
    • Password = Childs Date of Birth in the d/m/yyyy format (1/3/2001) Must include slashes and must not include leading zeros.
    • A letter will be mailed home with the username and password for each student. 
    Comments (-1)

Welcome

  • Translate Chinese  French  German  Italian  Japanese  Korean  Porgtuguese  Russian  Spanish  Tagalog  Vietnamese
     
     
    Our Schools 
    Johnstown High School
    401 S. Oregon Street 
    740-967-2721 
    Fax:  740-967-1140 
    Adams Middle School 
    80 West Maple Street  
    740-967-8766  
    Fax:  740-967-0051 
    Oregon Elementary  
    125 N. Oregon Street
     740-967-5461
     Fax 740 967-4108
    Searfoss Elementary
    85 West Douglas Street 
    740-967-5456
    Fax:  740-967-1142   
     
    Community Bus Service  
    COMMUNITY BUS SERVICE - 614-486-4180 
    ____________________________________________________________
     
    Safe School Helpline  
     
     To submit a report
     
     
     
    NOTICE
     
    THE JULY 24, 2017 WORK SESSION OF THE JOHNSTOWN-MONROE BOARD OF EDUCATION WILL BE CHANGED TO AUGUST 1, 2017 AT 6:30 P.M. IN THE HIGH SCHOOL MEDIA CENTER.  THE PURPOSE OF THIS MEETING WILL BE TO DISCUSS DISTRICT TECHNOLOGY. 
     
     
     
    Donate to the District Turf/Track Replacement Project with PayPal.   
     Please be sure to include a note with "Turf/Track" and your name when donating.
      
    Turf and Track Replacement Project  
     
      
      
      Facilities Picture Updates
     
     
     
    Registration
     
     
    Use this link for Grades K - 12  enrollment:  
     
     
     JOLT
      JOLT Enrollment
     JOHNSTOWN'S ON-LINE LEARNING TOOLS
     
     
       
    Johnstown District Tutors  
       2016-2017 Johnstown-Monroe Approved Tutors
     Darcy Nicks Alexander - Grades K-5 Any Subject - dnicks@jmk12.org
    Anne Beharry - H.S. Science - abeharry@jmk12.org
    Jenny Cartwright -  Grades K-5 Any Subject - jcartwright@jmk12.org
    Laura Carver - High School English - lcarver@jmk12.org
    Sarah Durbin - Grades K-5 Any Subject - sdurbin@jmk12.org 
    Rae Lehman - H.S. Math - rlehman@jmk12.org
    Larry Griffin - Grades 6-12 Math, - lgriffin@jmk12.org
    Mallory Mellott - Grades K-3 Reading, Math - Grades 4-5 Reading - mmellott@jmk12.org
    Erin Reynolds - High School English, High School History - ereynolds@jmk12.org 
    Allison Shepherd - Grades K-5 Any Subject - ashepherd@jmk12.org 
    Mindy Thomas - H.S. Science - mthomas@jmk12.org 
     
     
     
    Talking To Your Kids About Drugs  
     
     For Information:  Start Talking!
     
       
     THE JOHNSTOWN-MONROE LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT IS NOW ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS FOR SUBSTITUTE CUSTODIANS AND SUBSTITUTE FOOD SERVICE COOKS.  IF INTERESTED, PLEASE CONTACT THE JOHNSTOWN-MONROE DISTRICT OFFICE: 740-967-6846 
     
      
      Thank you Johnstown-Monroe voters for your "YES" votes on the new schools levy! 
     
    Our children deserve the best we can give them!- The future is bright in Jtown! 
     
      
    Press Release February 17, 2015
     
    To read complete press release regarding the Naming of the New Drive to the New High School and Other Facilities - Press Release February 17, 2015
     Press Release December 19, 2014

     To read complete press release regarding New High School Location

CLOSE