Johnstown-Monroe Local School District

Where Student Success is Everyone's Business — Every Day

Welcome

Translate Chinese  French  German  Italian  Japanese  Korean  Porgtuguese  Russian  Spanish  Tagalog  Vietnamese
 
 
Our Schools 
Johnstown High School
401 S. Oregon Street 
740-967-2721 
Fax:  740-967-1140 
Adams Middle School 
80 West Maple Street  
740-967-8766  
Fax:  740-967-0051 
Oregon Elementary  
125 N. Oregon Street
 740-967-5461
 Fax 740 967-4108
Searfoss Elementary
85 West Douglas Street 
740-967-5456
Fax:  740-967-1142   
 
Community Bus Service  
COMMUNITY BUS SERVICE - 614-486-4180 
____________________________________________________________
 
Safe School Helpline  
 
 To submit a report
 
 
 
Brick By Brick  
Memorialize  
 
 
Donate to the District Turf/Track Replacement Project with PayPal.   
 Please be sure to include a note with "Turf/Track" and your name when donating.
  
Turf and Track Replacement Project  
 
  
 
 JOHNSTOWN-MONROE LOCAL SCHOOLS - OPEN ENROLLMENT
 
The Johnstown-Monroe Local Schools will be offering open enrollment for the 2017-2018 school year to all current open enrolled students and new open enrolled students grades 9-12 only.
 
Applications must be received in person at the district office located at 441 S. Main Street, beginning April 18 through June 2, 2017.   (Applications cannot be received prior to April 18th, and will not be considered after June 2.) Please visit the links below for further information.
 
 
 
 
 Facilities Picture Updates
 
 
 
Registration
 
 
Use this link for Grades K - 12  enrollment:  
 
 
 JOLT
  JOLT Enrollment
 JOHNSTOWN'S ON-LINE LEARNING TOOLS
 
 
   
Johnstown District Tutors  
   2016-2017 Johnstown-Monroe Approved Tutors
 Darcy Nicks Alexander - Grades K-5 Any Subject - dnicks@jmk12.org
Dawn Barb - Elementary & Middle School - Any Subject - dbarb@jmk12.org
Laura Carver - High School English - lcarver@jmk12.org
Mallory Flaherty - Grades K-5 Reading, Writing, Math - mflaherty@jmk12.org
Larry Griffin - Grades 6-12 Math, - lgriffin@jmk12.org
Mallory Mellott - Grades K-3 Reading, Math - Grades 4-5 Reading - mmellott@jmk12.org
Erin Reynolds - High School English, High School History - ereynolds@jmk12.org 
 
 
 
Talking To Your Kids About Drugs  
 
 For Information:  Start Talking!
 
   
 THE JOHNSTOWN-MONROE LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT IS NOW ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS FOR SUBSTITUTE CUSTODIANS AND SUBSTITUTE FOOD SERVICE COOKS.  IF INTERESTED, PLEASE CONTACT THE JOHNSTOWN-MONROE DISTRICT OFFICE: 740-967-6846 
 
  
  Thank you Johnstown-Monroe voters for your "YES" votes on the new schools levy! 
 
Our children deserve the best we can give them!- The future is bright in Jtown! 
 
  
Press Release February 17, 2015
 
To read complete press release regarding the Naming of the New Drive to the New High School and Other Facilities - Press Release February 17, 2015
 Press Release December 19, 2014

 To read complete press release regarding New High School Location

CLOSE